Reflecting on 2013

Alex Shye

jupiter-beach_sunrise

I’ve been asked a few times about my reflections on 2013, and I suppose it is high time for a reflection post.

When reflecting on long periods of time, I think it is critical to keep the big things in mind. Over the course of the year, many things have gone right, and many have gone wrong, but I mainly want to talk about the most important things in my life. For me (and for most people), it is family, relationships, and work.

Family.

After high school, I moved away for 10+ years. First it was Champaign-Urbana, IL, and then Boulder, CO, and then Chicago, IL. There were internships along the way in New York and Boston. And so I got used to seeing my family only a few times a year.

In the past 3 years, I’ve moved back near home, and it has been great. I see my…

View original post 630 more words

Leave a Reply

